And it all comes to a close…

I began this side blog to keep track of my training, but it seems training (mixed with work) took up so much of my time and energy that I found myself fading from the blogging world a bit. Regardless, I plan on keeping up with runbartendeRUN after my marathon this Sunday, hoping to post more about running, nutrition, and other runs I’ll be participating in this summer!

A huge thank you to all of my blogging friends for your support and words of encouragement. I am pretty confident that my training has built me up to where I need to be, and now all I can do is get out there and kick some 26.2 ass. Please be sure to send positive brain waves in my direction around 8AM this Sunday.

I love you all. Happy running, my friends.

 

xoxo,

Nicole

 

10 Comments

Filed under Fitness

10 responses to “And it all comes to a close…

  1. RUN NICOLE RUN!!!! sorry, I could not resist. Have fun and celebrate standing at that start line!!!! Double celebrate at the finish. ENJOY!!!

  2. The best of luck to you on Sunday, Nicole Marie. You are in my prayers!

  3. Remember… CHUCK NEVER RAN A MARATHON!
    You go girl… Left foot, right foot, repeat. You trained well, you’re ready..
    YOU GOT THIS.
    xoxo, C

    • Thank you so much for your repeated encouragement. You have no idea how much it has meant to me. ❤ ❤ <3!!!!!!!!!! I saw someone holding a sign that said "Chuck Norris Never Ran a Marathon" and wish I'd have taken a picture of it. Immediately thought of you.

      xoxo

      • Are you serious?!? Haha, I would’ve freaked if I saw that—see? I really was there with you in spirit.

        I’m glad you’re going to keep up the blog here. I’m going to hit training again soon pretty hard, so it’ll be fun to swap training experiences with you.

  4. Pingback: Words For The Weekend (Bones in your closet, Into the clear-headed day), Volume 35 | Running On Sober

  5. Millie

    Anxious to see how you did! I’ve really enjoyed reading about your training.

Leave a Reply

