It’s March!

Running ecards

 

Today’s run: 4 miles

I ran the big 12 on Friday. I spent Thursday night pretty damn nervous, fingers crossed that things would go well, that the weather would hold up. Well guess what…it did. It was sunny, the breeze was at a minimum (at least for the first 8 miles or so), my best friend’s knee held up, and before we knew it we only had 3 miles to go before we could sit on our butts. After last week’s 11 miler we made the mistake of “rewarding” our bodies with french fries and beer. Not the best idea we’ve ever had. We quickly regretted that decision and decided this week we’d opt for something that wouldn’t make us feel good, healthy, not like we wanted to curl up into tiny balls and die. So we “indulged” in some goat cheese, then cooked up some delicious flounder and mixed veggies. Mmm. Wine was still involved. Duh.

Today I planned on a small 3 miler; it turned into 4 when I realized I had gotten lost and needed to throw on my GPS to find my way back home. I’m still not too familiar with my new surroundings.

It’s March, people! That means tomorrow I will be exactly 2 months away from the marathon. Only 2 months. ::gulp::

I’ve been counting calories again with the help of a fitness tracker application on my iPhone. I’m really trying to pay more attention to my food groups and my caloric intake. Just because I’m running doesn’t mean I can abandon any consideration of what I’m putting in my body. Wine is good for the heart, right? Right?

Happy running, everyone. ❤

4 Comments

Filed under Fitness

4 responses to “It’s March!

  1. I’ve heard that about wine…. 😉

  2. Sounds like the marathon will almost be anticlimactic after all the running your doing. Keep at it!
    (And editing. Keep at that too.)

  3. Wow! 12 miles! I get sick just thinking about that, let alone 26! Good luck with your training, Nicole Marie. Keep it up. I know you can do it. You’re on target. I think. What do I know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

